top banner

Obituary Listings

Genevieve J. Pierce

July 12, 1927 February 15, 2019
Genevieve J. Pierce
There are condolences waiting approval on Genevieve's Tribute wall

Plant a tree in memory of Genevieve

An environmentally friendly option
Obituary for Genevieve J. Pierce

Obituary for Genevieve J. Pierce

Genevieve J. Pierce, 91 of Bruceville, IN, passed away February 15, 2019 at I.U. Health North. Jenny was born July 12, 1927 in Westville, IL the daughter of John and Mary Langzinnis Grites. She was a graduate of Westville High School and she married William J. Pierce M.D. and they made their life together for 62 years until his death in 2008. She was a member of the Sacred Heart Catholic Church, an avid Republican and Rush Limbaugh fan, she participated in various ASPCA endeavors, a dog enthusiast, Vincennes Pet Port supporter and a Dallas Cowboys Fan. She enjoyed her family and the company of her dog, Angus.

Jenny is survived by her son’s, John M. Pierce, and his wife Mary of Noblesville, IN and Charles D. Pierce of Dennison, IL, a Daughter in Law, Shereen Pierce of South Laurel, MD. Her grandchildren, Hunter Pierce and Samantha Pierce, her sisters, Johanna Potter and Martha White both of Danville, IL.

She was preceded in death by her husband, William J. Pierce M.D., three son’s, William J. Pierce II, Samuel Pierce and Jeffery Pierce. She was also preceded in death by her parents, two brothers, Charles Grites and Felix Grites and two sisters, Dorothy White and Veronica Hollycross.

The family will receive family and friends on Friday February 22, 2019 at the Chapel located on the V.A. Hospital grounds, 1900 E. Main Street Danville, IL at 1:00 PM EST, 12:00 PM CST with a service to begin at 2:00 PM EST/1:00 PM CST at the chapel. Jenny will be laid to rest next to her husband in the Danville National Cemetery. Memorial contributions can be made in her memory to the Paralyzed Veterans Assn or the Vincennes Pet Port. Duesterberg-Fredrick Funeral Home is honored to assist the Pierce family during their time of loss.

To plant a tree in memory of Genevieve J. Pierce, visit the Tribute Store.

Previous Events

Service

Friday

22

Feb

1:00 PM 2/22/2019 1:00:00 PM - 2:00 PM 2/22/2019 2:00:00 PM
Danville IL V.A. Hospital Chapel

1900 E. Main St.
Danville, IL 61832

Danville IL V.A. Hospital Chapel
1900 E. Main St. Danville 61832 IL
United States

Cemetery Details

Location

Danville National Cemetery Final Resting Place

1900 E. Main St.
Danville, IL 61832

1900 E. Main St. Danville 61832 IL
United States

Memorial Contribution

Vincennes Pet Port

Albums

Create new album
 
Subscribe To Obituaries


alt

We appreciate your support
In accordance with the wishes of the family, this
message has been declined.
Loading...